Main Menu
Looking for a Loan? CarFinance.com

Consistent Lending Is Our Commitment

SPEED. RELIABILITY. SERVICE. RELATIONSHIPS.

CarFinance Capital enables consistent, predictable credit decisions and fast funding, along with significantly more
lending options, support and deal-structuring flexibility than is offered by traditional banks.

Why CarFinance Capital?

CarFinance Capital's credit program starts where most conventional prime banks stop, and continues through the deeper sub-prime category.

CarFinance Capital has a unique approach: we don’t just fund, we also develop partnerships with dealerships to deliver ‘make-sense’ decisions with a consistency that ensures predictability, approvals that give wide flexibility in structuring transactions, and rapid funding. CarFinance Capital is a dealer’s trusted partner in reaching the large population of non-prime car buyers.”

Jim Landy

BENEFITS INCLUDE

  • Rapid funding
  • A predictive, common sense credit approach
  • Direct access to our experienced sales team who work directly with you
  • Deal-structuring flexibility to help auto dealers meet the needs of today’s non-prime car buyer.

Learn More

CarFinance Capital FAQ

Today’s Non-Prime Customer

CarFinance Capital helps dealer partners to finance customers in the large segment of the mid-market sub-prime spectrum.

Our finance programs deliver success with customers who:

  • Fall in the FICO range of 525 to 675,
    with average FICO of 590
  • Finance $20,000 on average
  • Have a median length of 3 years employment

Markets We Serve

CFC is authorized to transact business in 44 states and over 3100 franchise dealers.
Let us put you in touch with a local representative.

Chris Dooty

Inside Sales, MD

(682) 503‐8624

chris.dooty@carfinance.com

Chris Dooty

Inside Sales, VA

(682) 503‐8624

chris.dooty@carfinance.com

Estee Hammer

Entire State, PA

(682) 503‐8627

estee.hammer@carfinance.com

Estee Hammer

Inside Sales, NJ

(682) 503‐8627

estee.hammer@carfinance.com

Angie Steele

Entire State, NC

(336) 413-5609

angie.steele@carfinance.com

Estee Hammer

Entire State, NY

(682) 503‐8627

estee.hammer@carfinance.com

Celli Mowery

Entire State, OH

(630) 464-5827

celli.mowery@carfinance.com

Eastern Regional Number

,

(888) 898-2556

Geoff Bores

Entire State, MI

(734) 476-2224

geoff.bores@carfinance.com

Celli Mowery

Inside Sales, KY

(630) 464-5827

celli.mowery@carfinance.com

Estee Hammer

Entire State, GA

(682) 503‐8627

estee.hammer@carfinance.com

Jose De La Rosa

Entire State, IL

(773) 771-2958

jose.delarosa@carfinance.com

Kurt Mueller

Entire State, MO

(636) 578-0131

kurt.mueller@carfinance.com

Gail Harting

Central, FL

(863) 409-1020

gail.harting@carfinance.com

Robert Brock

Western Florida, FL

(813) 857-5758

robert.brock@carfinance.com

Chris Dooty

Inside Sales, MN

(682) 503‐8624

chris.dooty@carfinance.com

Gail Harting

Southeast, FL

(863) 409-1020

gail.harting@carfinance.com

Richard Sanger

Dallas, TX

(469) 585-3813

richard.sanger@carfinance.com

Jenn James

Fort Worth, TX

(214) 546-5659

jenn.james@carfinance.com

Teresa Reyes

North Houston, TX

(404) 775-9648

teresa.reyes@carfinance.com

Mike Mullen

South Houston, TX

(281) 627-2574

mike@carfinance.com

Fred Medellin

San Antonio/Austin, TX

(210) 632-6407

fred.medellin@carfinance.com

Chris Dooty

Inside Sales, CO

(682) 503‐8624

chris.dooty@carfinance.com

Greg Kolton

Phoenix, AZ

(602) 820-0309

greg.kolton@carfinance.com

Fred Medellin

Phoenix, AZ

(210) 632‐6407

fred@carfinance.com

Jim Lawson

Inland Empire - East, CA

(951) 427-6156

jim.lawson@carfinance.com

Teri Meyer

San Diego, CA

(949) 933‐9672

teresa.meyer@carfinance.com

Rhonda Verdone

Inland Empire - West, CA

(909) 938-7801

rhonda.verdone@carfinance.com

Jeff Fullerton

Los Angeles - South, CA

(562) 338-5659

jeff.fullerton@carfinance.com

Sarah McMurtrey

Inside Sales, CA

(817) 401-9953

sarah.mcmurtrey@carfinance.com

Sarah McMurtrey

Inside Sales, WA

(817) 401-9953

sarah.mcmurtrey@carfinance.com

David Treen

Los Angeles - North / Bakersfield, CA

(805) 217-0978

david.treen@carfinance.com

Kristin Stefanelli

Sacramento/Fresno, CA

(916) 580-8239

kristin.stefanelli@carfinance.com

Dave Hill

San Jose, CA

(510) 209‐4458

dave.hill@carfinance.com

Tony Sebastian

Oakland, CA

(408) 314-3124

tony.sebastian@carfinance.com

Contact a Representative in Your Area

Executive Team

The company is led by Jim Landy and a seasoned team of executives that have long histories working together in the non-prime auto market.

Jim Landy
CEO

Jim Landy, formerly founder and CEO, Triad Financial Corp, and more recently, CEO of Fireside Bank. Jim's been in the auto finance industry on a national scale for over 20 years. He started Triad in 1989 and grew it into one of the largest less-than-prime auto finance companies in the country. He continued to lead Triad after it was purchased by Ford Motor Credit in 1995, and developed RoadLoans.com as one of the first online providers of auto finance.

Jeff Butcher
CFO

Jeff Butcher, most recently Vice President and Controller at Santander Consumer USA, and formerly Chief Financial Officer of Triad Financial. Jeff's finance experience includes 14 years of leadership roles in organizations specializing in auto finance, and 10 years in professional accounting with KPMG.

Dennis Morris
COO

Dennis Morris, formerly Executive Vice President at Fireside bank, and Senior Vice President of Triad Financial. Dennis has an extensive 20 year auto financing background which includes executive roles with manufacturer captive finance companies, large banks, and finance companies.

John O'Dowd
CCO

John O'Dowd was previously Chief Credit Officer of Fireside Bank. John has been involved in banking and auto finance for over 20 years including Director of Credit Risk Management at Triad Financial, and Credit Risk Manager for a captive motor company.

Debra Glasser
General Counsel

Debra Glasser has been representing financial institutions for over 28 years, specializing in auto finance for over the past 13 years.  Debra headed the legal department at Triad Financial, and rejoined Jim’s team after 6 years with a captive auto finance company.

Jim Landy, formerly founder and CEO, Triad Financial Corp, and more recently, CEO of Fireside Bank. Jim's been in the auto finance industry on a national scale for over 20 years. He started Triad in 1989 and grew it into one of the largest less-than-prime auto finance companies in the country. He continued to lead Triad after it was purchased by Ford Motor Credit in 1995, and developed RoadLoans.com as one of the first online providers of auto finance.

www.carfinance.com

Our direct lending site, CarFinance.com, is our direct lending channel
where we’re licensed to work with consumers in 46 states.

Visit CarFinance.com
DEALER BENEFITS INCLUDE
  • Customers arrive pre-approved
  • All stips cleared and loan agreements signed
  • No loan fees
  • Backend available
Dealer Contacts

CarFinance Capital enables consistent, predictable credit decisions, fast funding - and significantly more lending options, support and deal-structuring flexibility than is offered by traditional banks.

Give us a Call: 

Western Region (888) 696-0799

Central Region (888) 696-8461

Eastern Region (888) 898-2556

Email us: Dealers@CarFinanceCapital.com

Fax us: (844) 704-8268

Visit Representative Directory
Company Details

PO BOX 57053
Irvine, CA 92619-7053

Need help? 

For Credit:
email: Credit@CarFinanceCapital.com

For Funding:
email: Funding@CarFinanceCapital.com

For Partnership:
email: Partnership@CarFinanceCapital.com